Legal notice

Archives of the Akademie der Künste
Werner Heegewaldt
Director of the Archives
Robert-Koch-Platz 10
10115 Berlin
Tel. +49(0)30 200 57-31 01

Fax +49(0)30 200 57-32 35
E-mail: archivdirektion(at)

The Archives are part of the Akademie der Künste, Berlin, which as a federal corporation under public law with full legal capacity is a service provider within the meaning of Section 2 No. 1 TMG (German Telemedia Act) and is represented by its President. For questions of liability, copyright and data protection, please see the legal notice of the Akademie der Künste. ( ).

Rights of Use

The content published at (texts, images, graphics, layout etc.) are subject to copyright. They may be used for private purposes, academic purposes, research and teaching. The respective usage rights are regulated by the CC licences noted for the digitised collection items. Any commercial use of the content requires express permission in advance from the Archives of the Akademie der Künste. This applies in particular to the reproduction, editing, translation, storage, processing or rendition of content in databases or other electronic media and systems.

Idea and Editing

Werner Heegewaldt, Dr Anneka Metzger, Sabine Wolf

Concept and Project Management

Volkmar Ernst, Haiko Hübner

Editorial Assistance

Architecture Archive: Tanja Morgenstern
Bertolt Brecht Archive: Anett Schubotz
Visual Arts Archive: Anke Matelowski
Library: Susanne Nagel
Performing Arts Archive: Andrea Clos, Stephan Dörschel, Helene Herold
Historical Archive: Haiko Hübner
Art Collection: Meike Herdes, Anna Schultz
Literature Archive: Carsten Wurm
Music Archive: Heribert Henrich, Anouk Jeschke, Peter Konopatsch

Digitisation at the Akademie der Künste

Media Service: René Engelmann, Kerstin Marth, Susanne Reinhardt, Uta Simmons

IT Representative of the Akademie der Künste

Torsten Roloff



Design and Technical Implementation
Volkmar Ernst, Torsten Roloff

Sponsored by the German Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media on the basis of a decision by the German Bundestag.